The Harnser Federation Governing Body works closely with our three schools to maintain and improve the standard of education provided. Together we agree upon the longer term strategic direction of the school, whilst supporting the schools’ work in the short term. We act as a critical friend to ensure each school is held to account for the quality of education it provides.

The full governing body meets six times per year.  In addition, there are two sub-committees that meet regularly; the Resources Committee, which has responsibility for Finance and Premises and also the Curriculum, Personnel and Safeguarding (CPS) committee, which is a joint Nebula committee with representatives from all six Nebula schools. All governors and associate members have voting rights on committees.

Our Governing Body is comprised of individuals drawn from a wide range of backgrounds, but who share an interest in the running of our schools. We act collectively and help to represent the different stakeholders in the school.

The Governing Body of the Harnser Federation
End of term of office shown in brackets

Mrs Ashley Best-White – Headteacher

Mr Ray Browne – Co-opted, Vice-Chair (April 2019)

Mr Rob Carey – Foundation (April 2019)

Mr Paul Cross – Associate Member (August 2019)

Rev Chris Engelsen – Foundation (April 2019)

Ms Sue Hill – Local Authority (April 2019)

Mr John Hindley – Foundation (October 2019)

Mr Gyles Longhurst – Staff Governor (August 2019)

Mrs Jenni Porter – Co-opted (April 2019)

Rev Keith Rengert – Foundation (April 2019)

Mrs Toni Rhodes – Co-opted, Chair (April 2019)

Miss Lesley Rix – Associate Member (August 2019)

Mrs Rachel Scarff – Parent (October 2019)

Mr Peter Spears – Parent (April 2019)

Miss Kat Wilson – Co-opted (April 2019)

Mrs Christine Bolton – Clerk (Non-voting attendee)

Further Information